Networking

The Internet stands as the largest and the most complex computer system that has ever been created. Complexity is now the dominant constraint for the design, engineering, and management of computer networks and protocols. Networking researchers at CMU engage in fundamental research to understand, contain, and reduce this complexity. These efforts fall into four broad categories: Internet measurement and measurement-driven protocol design, next-generation network and protocol architecture, self-managing wireless networks, and protocol design.

Faculty working in this area:

Lastsort descending First Title Email
Andersen David Professor dga@cs.cmu.edu
Fanti Giulia Assistant Professor gfanti@andrew.cmu.edu
Harchol-Balter Mor Professor harchol@cs.cmu.edu
Harper Robert Professor rwh@cs.cmu.edu
Kumar Swarun Assistant Professor swarun@cmu.edu
Sekar Vyas Assistant Professor vyass@cs.cmu.edu
Seshan Srinivasan Professor srini@cs.cmu.edu
Sherry Martins Justine Assistant Professor justines@andrew.cmu.edu
Steenkiste Peter Professor of Computer Science And Electrical And Computer Engineering prs@cs.cmu.edu
Vinayak Rashmi Korlakai Assistant Professor rvinayak@andrew.cmu.edu
Subscribe to Networking